AERC Board of Directors

AERC’s Board of Directors is a collection of individuals with an incredibly diverse set of expertise with the common goal of making energy efficient products more accessible to consumers.

  • David Cross, Rollease-Acmeda, President
  • John Loyer, Somfy North America, Vice President
  • Tom Culp, Owner, Birch Point Consulting, Treasurer
  • Mahabir Bhandari, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Secretary
  • Jennifer Amann, Buildings Program Director, American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy
  • Brad Begin, CEO, Alpen High Performance Products
  • Lara Bonn, Efficient Products Strategy and Planning Manager, Efficiency Vermont
  • Katherine Cort, Economist, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Charlie Curcija, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • John Gant, Director of Research and Development, Glen Raven Custom Fabrics
  • Stephanie Harvey, Product Director, Hunter Douglas
  • Steve Hebeisen, VP of Engineering, Springs Window Fashions
  • Erika Moore, Energy Efficiency Programs Manager, Washington Gas

Previous Board Members (Ex-Officio):

  • Eva Konrad, Rollac
  • Joe Jankoski, Hunter Douglas
  • Stacy Lambright, Hunter Douglas
  • Elaine Miller, Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance
  • Darrell Smith, Executive Director, International Window Film Association
  • Michael Thoman, Intertek-ATI
  • Chris Trafton, Exterior Shade & Shutter Association

Special Advisor to the Board: 

  • Marc LaFrance, Window Technology Manager, US Department of Energy